I can finally see/ you’re as fucked up as me/ so how do we win?

We met and it was good, but no as great as it could be with a emotional connection.

We could have chosen to meet again and it would have been better than the first time- we like and respect each other. 

But the price would have been too great.

We were both haunted by demons of a broken heart and we weren’t ready to have it doubled upon by two nights of passion and inevitable emotional connection.

It hurt, sensibly. 

I don’t know his demons but I know mine. Though I don’t know his personally, I can feel it in my heart and gut that they are of a similar breed. 

At least I understand that.

At least he understands that.

Cause we both know a break/ does exactly what it says on the tin

I miss him. I think he misses me, maybe in a slightly different way.

Let my heart break. It is made of human muscle, not glass. The pain will last a little while but it will grow back stronger.

Leave a comment